Young Sky Blue Record Breakers

Sydney FC are set to create more history on Friday with their Foxtel Y-League side contesting the Grand Final at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium (kick off 4:30pm AEDT).

Should the Young Sky Blues’ claim the Championship, Sydney FC would become the first club to concurrently hold all three Championships (Hyundai A-League, Westfield W-League & Foxtel Y-League).

GALLERY: Young Sky Blues Thrash Canberra

No other club has recorded the feat, with the Sky Blues youngsters last claiming the title in 2016, defeating Adelaide United 5-2 in Gosford.

Head Coach Jimmy van Weeren’s charges have already set records in the 2019/20 season, becoming the first side in the competition’s history to go through an entire regular season undefeated.

Marco Tilio ended the regular season as the competition's highest scorer. Photos by Jaime Castaneda (@jamcas50)

In total the Young Sky Blues were crowned Conference B Premiers with five wins and three draws amassing an amazing 37 goals for and 15 against in eight matches.

Marco Tilio also claimed the Foxtel Y-League Golden Boot with nine goals in the regular season, edging Newcastle’s Kosta Petratos who scored eight goals.

Catch the Young Sky Blues in action in the Foxtel Y-League 2020 Grand Final on Friday afternoon at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium (kick off 4:30pm AEDT).

Sydney FC's Foxtel Y-League 2019/20 Stats:

Opta Widget: YLeague Season Stats