United friendly brought forward

As Sydney FC counts-down to the second in its series of State League friendlies against Bankstown City, this Wednesday evening at Jenson Oval, unforeseen circumstances have forced the rescheduling of the Sky Blues’ highly anticipated clash with former NSL side, Sydney United.

As Sydney FC counts-down to the second in its series of State League friendlies against Bankstown City, this Wednesday evening at Jenson Oval, unforeseen circumstances have forced the rescheduling of the Sky Blues- highly anticipated clash with former NSL side, Sydney United.

Originally set down for Wednesday, June 24, the seventh stop in Sydney FC-s packed pre-season program will now be played a day earlier at 7:30pm on Tuesday, June 23 at Sydney United Sports Centre, Edensor Park.

Entry to the match that will be played in aid of the Holdsworth Community Centre will be $10 for adults and $5 for children and concession holders, with tickets available from the Sydney United club ticket office.

Click Here for more information abou the rescheduled friendly.

Sydney FC's updated pre-season schedule is as follows:

Macarthur Rams v Sydney FC (0-1 Sydney FC) Wednesday 13 May 2009 - 7:30pm Lynwood Park, St Helens Park

Bankstown v Sydney FC (0-2 Sydney FC) Wednesday 20 May 2009 - 7:30pm Jenson Oval, Sefton

Sydney Tigers v Sydney FC Wednesday 27 May 2009 - 7:15pm Lambert Park, Leichhardt

Northern Tigers v Sydney FC Wednesday 3 June 2009 - 7:30pm Mills Park, Asquith

Penrith Nepean United v Sydney FC Tuesday 9 June 2009 - 7:00pm Venue T.B.C

Manly United v Sydney FC Tuesday 16 June 2009 - 7:00pm Cromer Park, Dee Why

Sydney United v Sydney FC Tuesday 23 June 2009 - 7:30pm Sydney United Sports Centre, Edensor Park

Sydney FC v North Queensland Fury Saturday 27 June 2009 - 7:00pm Shark Park, Cronulla

Sutherland Sharks v Sydney FC Wednesday 1 July 2009 - 7:30pm Seymour Shaw Park, Miranda

Newcastle Jets v Sydney FC Sunday 12 July 2009 - 2:00pm Port Macquarie

Sydney FC v Middlesbrough (T.B.C - subject to second match being arranged) Saturday 18 or Sunday 19 July 2009 Sydney Football Stadium

Sydney FC v Shanghai Shenhua (T.B.C) Saturday 25 or Sunday 26 July 2009 Sydney Football Stadium