Sydney FC To Celebrate 15 Years

Fifteen years, 31 trophies, and over 3,000 goals!

It has been one hell of a journey for Australia’s most successful football club of the modern era.

And to celebrate our 15th year, we are telling our story in a series of videos focussing on 15 key moments in our history - #SydneyFC15.

Each video focusses on a major part of Sydney FC’s past from the club’s inception to the signing of Alessandro Del Piero and the numerous trophy-winning final appearances.

To find the stories – please head to

Other important events include the record breaking 2016-17 campaign, the big rivalries with Melbourne Victory and Western Sydney Wanderers, as well as the background to ‘The Cove’s’ superb tifo displays.

The stories are told by key figures in Sydney FC’s history including Chairman Scott Barlow, Championship winning player and Head Coach Steve Corica, Hall of Famer and five-time trophy lifting captain Alex Brosque, two-time Westfield W-League Championship winner Teresa Polias and members of our fantastic supporter group ‘The Cove’.

The stories allow current Members and fans a chance to reminisce about Sydney FC’s memorable past while also giving new supporters an avenue to learn more about the Sky Blues. 

Corica 06 GF
From Season 1 until now, we're telling our story.

Sydney FC Chairman Scott Barlow said: “Our club has an incredibly rich history in the 15 years since our inception.

“I’m really proud of what we’ve been able to achieve, not just in terms of the silverware we have won, but also in terms of the world class footballers that we have brought to Sydney FC.

“Everyone at our club from our players, to our staff and our wonderful members have created some amazing nights and some fantastic memories to be shared for future generations.

“It shows the huge contribution we’ve made to Australian football over the years.”


*Stats across FIFA Club World Championship, AFC Champions League, OFC Club Championship, Pan-Pacific Championship, Hyundai A-League, FFA Cup, Westfield W-League, Foxtel National Youth League, National Premier Leagues NSW, E-League.