Sky Blues In All Stars Squad

Four of Sydney FC’s current Hyundai A-League squad have been selected in the initial 32-player preliminary team for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars match.

Four of Sydney FC-s current Hyundai A-League squad have been selected in the initial 32-player preliminary team for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars match.

Seb Ryall, Sasa Ognenovski, Bernie Ibini and Ali Abbas have all been rewarded for their efforts in the 2013/14 Hyundai A-League season by being named in Josep Gombau-s preliminary squad, that will be cut down to 20, to play Italian giants Juventus FC at ANZ Stadium on the 10th of August.

The four selected Sky Blues players will link up with Sydney FC's marquee man Alessandro Del Piero who was automatically selected into the squad and will captain the All-Stars against the club he spent 19 years at.

Hyundai A-League player of the year Thomas Broich of Brisbane Roar topped the fan voting for the 32-player preliminary squad for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars match.

Broich was the fans- top pick, narrowly ahead of Alessandro del Piero, the captain of the 2014 FOXTEL A-League All Stars.

In the first stage of voting for the FOXTEL A-League All Stars selection, over 50,000 votes were cast by fans who were able to choose from all 10 Hyundai A-League clubs in picking 15 players for their team. Fans were also able to select their preferred formation.

Rounding out the top five picks behind Broich and Del Piero were Adelaide United goalkeeper Eugene Galekovic, A-League Golden Boot winner Adam Taggart of Newcastle United and Brisbane Roar championship winner Ivan Franjic.

The second stage of fan voting on the final 16 players for the A-League All Stars is now open ( .

FOXTEL A-League All Stars Head Coach Josep Gombau will then use his voting right to include his four wild card selections to make up the 20-man squad to face Juventus FC on 10 August.

FFA CEO David Gallop said the All Stars preliminary squad captured the quality and excitement on show in the Hyundai A-League.

“The squad is packed full of star performers who light up the competition each week,” said Gallop. “The fans have shown they love the players who turn on the style and make the A-League such great entertainment.

“I think Josep Gombau will have an array of talent to choose from when it comes to facing Juventus in August.”

The top 32 players in order of fan voting for each position are:

Goalkeepers Eugene Galekovic - Adelaide United Michael Theo - Brisbane Roar Ante Covic - Western Sydney Wanderers

Defenders Michael Zullo - Adelaide United Ivan Franjic - Brisbane Roar Matt Smith - Brisbane Roar Josh Rose - Central Coast Mariners Storm Roux - Central Coast Mariners Aziz Behich - Melbourne Heart Sebastian Ryall - Sydney FC Sasa Ognenovski - Sydney FC Matthew Spiranovic - Western Sydney Wanderers Nikolai Topor-Stanley - Western Sydney Wanderers

Midfielders Marcelo Carrusca - Adelaide United Fabio Ferreira - Adelaide United Luke Brattan - Brisbane Roar Thomas Broich - Brisbane Roar Matt McKay - Brisbane Roar Gui Finkler - Melbourne Victory Mark Milligan - Melbourne Victory Tom Rogic - Melbourne Victory Ali Abbas - Sydney FC Youssouf Hersi - Perth Glory

Forwards Alessandro Del Piero - Sydney FC Sergio Cirio - Adelaide United Bernie Ibini - Sydney FC David Williams - Melbourne Heart Besart Berisha - Melbourne Victory Archie Thompson - Melbourne Victory James Troisi - Melbourne Victory Adam Taggart - Newcastle Jets Tom Juric - Western Sydney Wanderers

REGISTER YOUR INTEREST! - Make sure you don-t miss a moment of Sky Blues action this 2014/15 Hyundai A-League season by registering your interest to become a Sydney FC Member. Enjoy a seat at every home match and free public transport to the games. Sign up to our Newsletter now to keep up to date with all the club-s happenings.

Register you interest here.