Sky Blues add Tigers to pre season program

Sydney FC has added another stop to its pre season road show with the club confirming its eighth State League friendly as part of a very busy build up to the coming Hyundai A-League campaign.

Sydney FC has added another stop to its pre season road show with the club confirming its eighth State League friendly as part of a very busy build up to the coming Hyundai A-League campaign.

At 7pm on Wednesday, May 27 Sydney FC will face State Premier League outfit, the Sydney Tigers (formerly APIA Leichhardt) at Lambert Park in Leichhardt, taking to twelve the total number of trials Vitezslav Lavicka-s men plan to play prior to the start of the new season.

After having their first hit out on Wednesday night and scoring a 1-nil win over the Macarthur Rams, the Sky Blues have turned their attention to next Wednesday-s friendly game against Bankstown City.

The clash with the Lions will get underway at Sefton-s Jenson oval at 7:30pm, with tickets available by contacting the host club.

Click Here for more information.

Sydney FC's updated pre season schedule is as follows:

Macarthur Rams v Sydney FC (0-1 Sydney FC) Wednesday 13 May 2009 - 7:30pm Lynwood Park, St Helens Park

Bankstown v Sydney FC (0-2 Sydney FC) Wednesday 20 May 2009 - 7:30pm Jenson Oval, Sefton

Sydney Tigers v Sydney FC Wednesday 27 May 2009 - 7:15pm Lambert Park, Leichhardt

Northern Tigers v Sydney FC Wednesday 3 June 2009 - 7:30pm Mills Park, Asquith

Penrith Nepean United v Sydney FC Tuesday 9 June 2009 - 7:00pm Venue T.B.C

Manly United v Sydney FC Tuesday 16 June 2009 - 7:00pm Cromer Park, Dee Why

Sydney United v Sydney FC Tuesday 23 June 2009 - 7:30pm Sydney United Sports Centre, Edensor Park

Sydney FC v North Queensland Fury Saturday 27 June 2009 - 7:00pm Shark Park, Cronulla

Sutherland Sharks v Sydney FC Wednesday 1 July 2009 - 7:30pm Seymour Shaw Park, Miranda

Newcastle Jets v Sydney FC Sunday 12 July 2009 - 2:00pm Port Macquarie

Sydney FC v Middlesbrough (T.B.C - subject to second match being arranged) Saturday 18 or Sunday 19 July 2009 Sydney Football Stadium

Sydney FC v Shanghai Shenhua (T.B.C) Saturday 25 or Sunday 26 July 2009 Sydney Football Stadium