Sky Blue Ball A Winner

Tuesday night saw Sydney FC’s squads, sponsors, staff and Members gather at Doltone House in Pyrmont, to celebrate the season that was.

Tuesday night saw Sydney FC-s squads, sponsors, staff and Members gather at Doltone House in Pyrmont, to celebrate the season that was.

The Sky Blues A-League, W-League and National Youth League teams along with the club-s esteemed VIP-s graced the Red Carpet before entering the venue to enjoy a three course meal, with the Members also having a chance to mingle with their heroes past and present.

Attending his first Sky Blue Ball, Sydney FC defender Pedj Bojic couldn-t speak highly enough of the evening as he praised the food and great company.

“It was an entertaining night, very enjoyable,” he said.

“The food was five star and the entertainment and everything made everyone feel welcome but also exclusive.

“My favourite bit of the whole night was desert,” Bojic said jokingly.

“The performance was great from Dami Im. The awards were fantastic and just keeping everything personal and making it close so everyone was around was good as well.”

Everyone was dressed to the nines as FOX Sports- Matt Russell and Channel 10-s Mel Mclaughlin hosted the evening.

With the room bathed in Sky Blue light, the two MC-s provided the commentary to the season-s highlights as well as interviewing the night-s award winners including Player of the Year Nikola Petkovic and Golden Boot winner Alessandro Del Piero.

Dami Im, winner of the 2013 Australian X-Factor, provided the entertainment as she sang five of her biggest hits, even cajoling the Chairman-s table onto the dance floor, as tables throughout the room sang along to her ballads.

Congratulations to all the players who claimed awards on the night and congratulations to the Auction winners that saw guests win a signed Sky Blues Jersey and a VIP match day experience.

The players awarded on the evening were:

Nikola Petkovic - Player of the Year Ali Abbas - Players' Player of the Year Ali Abbas - Members Player of the Year Nicola Bolger - WWL Players' Player of the Year Chris Naumoff - NYL Players' Player of the Year Steve Corica - Chairman's Award Alessandro Del Piero - Golden Boot

REGISTER YOUR INTEREST! - Make sure you don-t miss a moment of Sky Blues action this 2014/15 Hyundai A-League season by registering your interest to become a Sydney FC Member. Enjoy a seat at every home match and free public transport to the games. Sign up to our Newsletter now to keep up to date with all the club-s happenings.

Register you interest here.