Host Of Sky Blues In Line For PFA Awards

A host of current and former Sydney FC stars have been nominated for the Professional Footballers Australia (PFA) 2017 Major Awards, in recognition of their stellar 2016/17 seasons.

Proudly supported by LUCRF Super and Travellers Choice, the winners, as voted by the players, will be announced at the 2017 PFA Players' Awards on Sunday 17 September at the Merewether Surfhouse in Newcastle.

Sydney FC's Milos Ninkovic and former glovesman Danny Vukovic are in the running for the PFA Men's Footballer of the Year, while Westfield W-League stars Alanna Kennedy and Caitlin Foord are in the running for PFA Women's Footballer of the Year.

2016/17 NAB Young Footballer of the Year, and current Sky Blue, Remy Siemsen is in line to add to her burgeoning list of accolades with a nomination for PFA Young Women's Footballer of the Year.

The past and present Sky Blues up for nomination are:

PFA Men’s Footballer of the Year 

  • Milos Ninkovic 
  • Danny Vukovic 

PFA Women’s Footballer of the Year

  • Caitlin Foord 
  • Alanna Kennedy  

PFA Young Women’s Footballer of the Year

  • Remy Siemsen  

PFA Harry Kewell Medal 

  • Alex Gersbach 


2017/18 Sydney FC Memberships available NOW. Full Season Memberships available from $270 for Adults and $630 for families, or if you can’t commit to all games non-ticketed Memberships from $75! Become a Sky Blue Member today – CLICK HERE