Ins & Outs: Round 1

Check out the Sky Blues' submitted squad for our Round 1 clash away against Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium on Friday 19 October (kick off 7:50pm AEDT).

VIDEO: The Boys Look Ahead To Round 1

Sydney FC Head Coach Steve Corica has listed a full strength squad for our Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season opener against Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium.

Marquee man Siem de Jong, star striker Adam Le Fondre, Milos Ninkovic and all the big names have been named as the Sky Blues go about defending their successive Premiers Plates.  

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (Gk), 2. Aaron CALVER, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 5.Jop van der LINDEN, 6.Josh BRILLANTE, 7.Michael ZULLO, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9. Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE (c), 20.Alex CISAK (Gk), 21. Charles LOKOLI-N’GOY, 22. Siem DE JONG, 23. Rhyan GRANT, 24. Cam DEVLIN, 25. Joel KING.

*one to be omitted**

Unavailable: 3.Ben WARLAND (foot – 8 weeks), 11. Daniel DE SILVA (1 week – hamstring), 12. Trent BUHAGIAR (ACL – indefinite), 19.Chris ZUVELA (knee – indefinite)